Fall Protection Program
Our OSHA Fall Protection Program is Federal or State Specific & Custom Printed with your Company Name. Includes 25 JHA’s (Job Hazard Analysis).
• Fall Protection Program and Planning Sheets
• Customized for your Specific State – Programs for each of the 50 States
• Fall Hazard Plan Worksheets Included
Customized Fall Protection Program
Fall Protection Program and Training will ensure that you comply with OSHA regulations and are ready when they visit your job site.
Working above 6 feet? OSHA requires that you have a written Fall Protection Program that has been developed specifically for your states’ requirements. Your customized program includes 25 JHA’s to be used as safety site inspections.
• Customized with Your Company name
• “25” Job Hazard Analysis (JHA’s)
As of June 16th, 2012 OSHA is now requiring all companies whose workers work on elevated areas to have a Company Fall Protection Program. In addition, each Company must design a Fall Protection Plans for specific jobs/risks not covered in their Fall Protection Programs. Our manual provides you with a Customized Fall Protection Program for your company that is State Specific and we give you the Fall Protection Plan worksheets to help you develop your job specific Fall Protection Plans.
The Fall Protection is generally printed and shipped in 7-10 business days from date of order.
There are currently 22 States and jurisdictions operating complete State plans, while the remaining are operating under the Federal plan (5 states or territories have exceptions for the public employees.
Connecticut, Illinois, New Jersey, New York, and the US Virgin Islands
|De Minimis||A technical violation of an OSHA standard that poses no direct threat to the health or safety of employees. For example, ladder rungs 13 inches apart rather than 12 inches required by the standard would generally be characterized as a De Minimis violation.||De Minimis Violations
Carry No Penalty
|Other-Than-Serious||A violation that has a direct relationship to job safety and health, but probably would not cause death or serious physical harm. OSHA may assess a penalty from $0 to $1,000 for each violation. The agency may adjust a penalty for an Other-Than-Serious violation downward by as much as 95 percent, depending on the employer’s good faith (demonstrate efforts to comply with the Act), history of previous violations, and size of business.||Minimum: $0
|Serious||A violation where there is a substantial probability that death or serious physical harm could result. OSHA assesses the penalty for a serious violation from $1,500 to $7,000 depending on the gravity of the violation. OSHA may adjust a penalty for a serious violation downward based on the employer’s good faith, history of previous violations, and size of business.||Minimum: $1,500
|Willful||A violation that the employer intentionally and knowingly commits. The employer is aware that a hazardous condition exists, knows that the condition violates a standard or other obligations of the Act, and makes no reasonable effort to eliminate it. OSHA may propose penalties of up to $70,000 for each willful violation. The minimum willful penalty is $5,000. When a willful violation is deemed to be ‘egregious’ then OSHA can apply willful violation limits found of for every violation found or for every employee exposed to hazards.||Minimum: $5,000
|Willful (Criminal)||An employer and responsible management individuals convicted in a criminal proceeding of a willful violation of a standard that has resulted in the death of an employee may be fined up to $250,000 for individuals and $500,000 for a corporation or imprisoned up to 6 months, or both. A second conviction doubles the possible term of imprisonment.||Individuals:
$250,000 + 6 months jail
$500,000 + 6-month jail
|Willful (Egregious Multiplier)||Willful penalties are applied on a violation-by violation basis or employee by employee exposure|
|Repeated||A violation of any standard, regulation, rule, or order where, on re-inspection, a substantially similar violation is found, and the original citation has become a final order. Violations can bring a fine or up to $70,000 for each such violation within the previous 3 years. To calculate repeated violations, OSHA adjusts the initial penalty for the size and then multiplies by a factor of 2, 5, or 10 depending on the size of the business.||Maximum: $7,000|
|Failure-to-Abate||Failure to correct a prior violation may bring civil penalty of up to $7,000 for each day that the violation continues beyond the prescribed abatement date.||Maximum: $7,000/day|
|Falsifying records or making false statements||$10,000 fine or up to
6 months jail or both
|Violating Posting Requirements (failure to post OSHA poster, OSHA 300 Annual summary, citations, etc.)||Maximum: $7,000|
|Failure to report fatality/catastrophic event within 8 Hours||Minimum: $5,000|
|Providing advance notice of inspection||$1,000 fine or up to
6 months jail or both